Mary Warnsing July Member of the Month

Mary is a 47-year-old, self-proclaimed, full-time nerd that loves teaching.

Q: What got you started working out?
A: I wanted to feel strong and in control of my health.

Q: How many days per week do you typically work out? What groups are you a part of?
A: I usually attend cardio kickboxing on Monday and Wednesday nights. I also try to walk for 30 minutes twice a week. I also do nutrition check-ins with Jenna every two weeks. I exercise 3 to 4 times each week and am part of the Warrior Strong group!

Q: What’s your favorite exercise?
A: I LOVE a good wall sit!

Q: What’s your favorite post-workout meal/snack?
A: I love a cheese omelette with fresh pico after workouts.

Q: What do you find most challenging about working out?
A: In the beginning, I had this idea that I was not very strong. I specifically said “I can’t do that.” more times than I can count. It wasn’t long and I was flipping tires and throwing Ricky around! I was/am like a five year old, I am so surprised when I can do something new. I often say “Hey guys. I am doing it!”

Q: What keeps you motivated to work out regularly?
A: I have had the results I have been working for and I love that I work out with a great bunch of women. Everyone is supportive and working hard. The ambition to succeed is contagious and I can’t get enough.

Q: What advice do you have for someone who’s thinking about getting started in the gym?
A: Don’t wait! Getting stronger feels so good. Start right now! We are hilarious and we will be your biggest cheerleaders. Two hours a week can change your life! It will be hard at first but it will get easier. You deserve to live your best life!
Q: What is something you couldn’t do when you started, that you can do now?
A: I could not get my punching bag out and put it away by myself in the beginning I used to have to modify everything. I still modify a few things but I can work the whole time.

Q: What fitness accomplishment are you most proud of?
A: I am most proud of how good I feel. I used to take pain meds every day. I have lost a significant amount of weight and lowered my resting heart rate.

Q: What goals are you working on now?
A: I am going to get muscles. Real muscles, that I can flex and see.

Q: Tell us a random fact about yourself that people might not know:
A: I was born in Germany. I have traveled to and lived in many places.

Q: What’s your favorite thing about working out at The Strength Collective?
A: My favorite thing about working out at The Strength Collective is getting to make people laugh. I love how everyone cheers everyone on and encourages each other. I feel like everyone is invested in each other’s success!

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.